Scientific Advisor

1996-present Professor of Nuclear Medicine, University of Frankfurt/Main
1997-present Chairman and Clinical Director, THERANOSTICS Center for Molecular Radiotherapy and Precision Oncology, ENETS Center of Excellence, Zentralklinik Bad Berka, Germany
1989 Mallinckrodt Award (German Society of Nuclear Medicine)
1996 Sarabhai Memorial Oration Award (Society of Nuclear Medicine, India)
2003 „Docente Especial de Professor Invitado” Inst. Sup. de Ciencias Med. Cuba
2010 F.Y. Khoo Lectureship and Medal, Academy of Medicine & Singapore Radiological Society
2011 Agasthiar Award by the Indian Society of Nuclear Medicine
2013 Re-election, President of the International Research Group in Immunoscintigraphy and Immunotherapy (IRIST)
2013 President, World Association of Radionuclide and Molecular Therapy (WARMTH)
2015 Appointment as SNMMI Board Member, Therapy Center of Excellence
2016 Appointment as Member of the Publication Committee of the SNMMI
2017 Appointment by ESMO as Faculty member (CUP and Endocrine Tumors)
2017 Henry Wagner, Jr. Lectureship at the SNNMI Annual Meeting in Denver
2018 Chairman Oncology Track, World Federation of Nuclear Medicine & Biology (WFNMB) Congress, Melbourne, Australia
2019 Co-Chair, Fifth Theranostics World Congress, Jeju, South Korea
2019 Visiting Professor, Peking University Cancer Hospital, China
2019 Recipient of the Saul Hertz Award of the SNMMI